Dialog of the Old Republic

Don’t tell me what your thinking. This game is old news. Yeah, I know. I didn’t play it so it’s new to me.

This game is awesome. It holds really well for it’s age. The graphics are well on their way to looking ancient, but the atmosphere the game delivers is stunning.

Voice acting is still something that leaves room for improvement in many games. Not in KOTOR. The actors are top notch and sound better then half the cast of Episodes I-III. I turned off subtitles and soak up every minute of the ear seducing words that come through my headphones.  I click on every possible conversation options given to me just to hear more. I stop to chat with my party because they seem like people.

Wait… people? In my video game?

Video games strive to be cinematic. Some games achieve this goal well, but is it enough? Is cinematic the best experience you can get from a game? I’m gonna stand up on my soap box and say “No”.

A good video game should be immersive.

Keep on blurring the lines of reality, people.

Leave a Reply

