Uncharted 2: Number 2 seller for all

Uncharted 2: Among Thievs
Uncharted 2: Among Thievs

Recently I read the news that the PlayStation 3 exclusive title Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is the current number 2 seller for the month of October. I think that’s great news for the PS3. I can’t play it on my PC, but I’m still happy about it.

First reason it makes me happy is I hold a dark grudge against the Xbox 360. It’s become the Wal-Mart game system of choice and it’s lowering the bar for the rest of us. Cross platform games are generally developed with the 360 as the lead system resulting in lower graphics and performance. I understand why game companies do this. They need to make money to pay the bills.

Uncharted 2 is an amazing looking game using the Naughty Dog 2.0 and Havok engines. I don’t a game this awesome looking could run on the 360’s old hardware (it wasn’t that great to begin with). What I’m Hoping comes from this is more PS3/PC Exclusive games with higher graphics.

Games have fallen behind the current gen hardware and need to catch up. Uncharted 2 takes a bold step in that direction.

Now please let me have this on my PC.

Keep on gaming people!

Leave a Reply

