Dragon Age > Modern Warfare 2

I didn’t think this would happen actually. I thought I was in a minority of gamers that would rather play an RPG then “the most anticipated game of the year”. Apparently PC gamers are all like me, which is a rather scary thought since world domination is on my list of life goals.

Dragon Age: Origins beat out Modern Warfare 2 in sales this week for the PC.  MW2 was of course the top-selling game for consoles, but DAO was number 2 for the 360, and it came in third on PS3. Now this means one of two things. Either all the bad changes to MW2 caused it to lose a significant amount of sales, or DAO is an awesome enough game to beat out MW2 no matter what. I think it’s a combination of the 2 myself.

Dragon age is truly a great game and it’s sales are showing it. I think it will take awhile for it to gain momentum and popularity since it’s new IP. I see this one staying strong with sales for bit.

Infinity Ward really frakked up this one for PC gamers. I’m actually surprised that it’s came in second and not worse. I’m sure they expected higher sales and are scratching their heads in bewilderment. Hopefully they might fix some of these issues to try and regain some lost sales. I’ll buy it if they make the multiplayer suited to the PC.

Keep on gaming people!

 

 

Leave a Reply

